Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Essential Aesthetics and Laser

Medical Spa located in Charlotte, NC

120 total reviews

Essential Aesthetics and Laser always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Essential Aesthetics and Laser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carli W.
Submitted 11/24/20
Lori was fabulous! She is super sweet and knowledgeable. Can't wait for my next appt!
Charise E.
Submitted 11/22/20
These ladies are awesome! They give great customer service plus amazing results! I have had hair growing under my chin since high school along with ingrown hairs and dark spots. After just two sessions the dark spots under my chin have gotten lighter and less hair is growing back! I can not to finish my sessions!
Shanda L.
Submitted 10/21/20
Grace is amazingly knowledgeable and has a great personality!
Hope S.
Submitted 10/21/20
From the moment I walked in until the moment I walked out, I felt relaxed, pampered and cared for. The facility is beautiful and immaculate. Heather was very attentive to my skincare concerns and gave me the best facial I’ve ever had. I signed up for a membership on the way out because I know I’m in the best hands. I never felt pressured to purchase products but I was educated on the ingredients my particular skin needs. This is hands down the best med spa in Charlotte.
Alicia I.
Submitted 10/13/20
Justine is amazing at eyebrows! I showed her a picture of the look I wanted and she made them perfect! She was professional and her space was immaculate!
Paula Ann F.
Submitted 10/07/20
As always, flawless experience. I highly recommend Kristian and this company to everyone I know.
Lyndsay N.
Submitted 10/05/20
Lori's exceptional skills in scar revision surgery have helped me to heal both physically and emotionally from a traumatic injury last December. I had four stitches on my nose and was left with a dark purple and severely recessed scar. Lori and her team took their time to understand both my needs and expectations. She crafted a treatment plan that was realistic and effective. I didn’t want to live the rest of my life as, “the girl with a huge scar on her face.” I was anxious, sad, and fearful about how others would perceive my drastically different appearance. I didn’t want to go out in public, and I didn’t want to be in photos. A facial scar that’s visible to others is a daily reminder of a traumatic accident or event in their past. The facial disfigurement affected me not just physically, but emotionally and financially. When you see that scar every single day, it's a constant reminder of the painful situation that caused it. Lori has masterfully reduced the visibility of my facial scar with laser resurfacing. Lori and her team are using state-of-the-art technology and lasers to create a personalized treatment plan for my specific needs. She used several different techniques and a combination of different lasers throughout my treatment. I appreciated how she took the time to make adjustments based on how my scar was healing and changing after each session. Now, more than ever, I feel confident in who I am and what I went through... and I’m proud of that. I am so incredibly grateful for the healing Essential Esthetics and Laser has given to me. Their non-surgical techniques are minimally invasive with only minor downtime. Lori is passionate for helping others and took such great care of me. The effects of Lori’s work are more than just skin deep; she has given me my life back.
Angel R.
Submitted 10/03/20
Great experience and very professional staff.
Brittany M.
Submitted 10/01/20
Lori was wonderful! She calmed my nerves as this was my first photo facial. There’s already a difference and it’s only day 2!
Kessa R.
Submitted 09/29/20
Joy did a beautiful job with my makeup. She really made my wedding day so special. I’m definitely coming back soon.
Erica S.
Submitted 09/28/20
This was the BEST facial I have ever had. Heather was so attentive and really took her time addressing my skin concerns. It was so relaxing and my skin looks fantastic! I’m getting married in May and know I can trust her to make my skin wedding ready!❤️
Mandi Z.
Submitted 09/26/20
Amazing experience. Lori is THE best! My skin has never looked so good.
Terri B.
Submitted 09/24/20
1st time ever having my brows done..well i loved it! Thanks Kristian super job an thanks to my beautiful daughter Iyesha for my bday brows!
Iyesha D.
Submitted 09/24/20
I love this team so much! I’ve had the hydraluxx facial with Grace, the Gua Sha facial with Joy, and my brows and lips done by Kyra & Kristian. I absolutely love allllllll the services. The ladies all have great energy and make you very comfortable! I love my experience so much I recorded it for YouTube (type in IyeshaDamali)! Ladies if you’re even thinking about it just do it! You won’t regret it.
Brenda F.
Submitted 09/22/20
Over the past few weeks, I have received three Plasma RF Resurfacing treatments with Lori, which are what the package consists of; Each treatment was done between 3-4 weeks. With the numbing cream being applied before each session, each of them are such a breeze. After my final treatment, I have seen the biggest difference! All of my friends and co-workers have been complimenting my skin. It truly makes me feel more confident, to where I don’t even need makeup! Lori is wonderful, and so is her entire team! I’m grateful for the experience given to me, and will be returning for other services!
Mary K.
Submitted 09/19/20
Always have the best experiences here! You guys are amazing!
Meaghan S.
Submitted 09/08/20
I’ve been going here for a few months for tattoo removal and won a chemical peel during a giveaway. I’ve worked with Grace and Heather and both are super warm and welcoming and knowledgeable. They’re new building is also super nice and a relaxing environment the moment you walk in.
Ashlynn H.
Submitted 09/04/20
Always a great experience here!! Wonderful staff who always make sure you are comfortable and satisfied with your service. Grace is so sweet, professional and always makes you feel at ease. Highly recommend!! :)
Monica C.
Submitted 09/02/20
Always a pleasure going to the spa for services. Everyone is so pleasant and professional I just enjoy every experience
Sarah B.
Submitted 09/02/20
Justine is amazing personable and professional. She’s also very thorough and pays real close attention to detail. Couldn’t be happier with my experience.